‘Inner city’ champions from Calumet

Photo provided to the Daily Mining Gazette

Pictured in the front row (left to right): Chaice Binder, Liam deBeaubien, Robert Loukus, Orrin Basto, Tanner Hendrickson, Lewis Nagel. Back row: Landen Abramson, Jett Stites, Riley Kilunen and Ethan Harter. Coaches Dan deBeaubien, Tim Stites and Matt Nagel not shown. The annual Squirt B ‘Inner City’ Championship Game was held on Tuesday, Feb. 19, during Calumet Hockey Days at the Calumet Colosseum. The matchup was between CCJHA’s Dollar Bay Tile Team versus Calumet’s Insight Eye Care Team.