Change at top: LL-H holds reorganizational meeting

(Garrett Neese/Daily Mining Gazette) The Lake Linden-Hubbell Schools Board reappointed Patricia Burton, center, as president during Monday’s Board meeting. Kim Codere, left, was named treasurer, while Lori Ambuehl, right, was named secretary.

LAKE LINDEN — The Lake Linden-Hubbell Public Schools Board is keeping its slate of officers for the next year.

The board set this year’s officers as part of its annual organizational meeting Monday night. Members chose Patricia Burton as president, Jeff Dennis as vice president, Lori Ambuehl as secretary, Kim Codere as treasurer and Jennifer Beaudette, Rob Johnson and Stacey Sedar as trustees.

The board also retained the meeting time of 5:30 p.m. on the third Monday of the month – with two exceptions. In January and February 2021, the board will meet at the same time on the second Wednesday instead. The district’s athletic director and elementary coordinator would be unable to attend the meetings at the usual time due to their coaching responsibilities.

Burton was also named as the district’s delegate to the Copper Country Association of School Boards, with Codere as the alternate.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today