Appreciation for police hoopsters

To the editor:

The Houghton High School Class of 2019 would like to thank the following members of the police force for their kind participation in our basketball game fundraiser on March 23:

Brent Isaacson, Ryan LaBerge, John Donnelly, Matt Tchida, Brett Beauchamp, Matt Therrian, Nate Kinnunen and Raphael Soumis.

We are very grateful for your willingness to donate your time and effort which made this fundraiser for our senior lock-in party possible, and especially appreciate it given shorter notice than usual. There were some last-minute additions and subtractions to the player list, so if we have omitted anyone’s name here, we do apologize and absolutely include you in our thanks. It was a great game and a lot of fun for everyone!

Special thanks to Copper Island Printing, who generously donated the flyers for the event – your support is greatly appreciated!

Sarah Jackson