WestPAC announces softball awards

CALUMET — Last week, the WestPAC announced their softball award winners for the spring season.

Negaunee swept the big honors, as Hannah Voskuhl won Player of the Year, Skylar Hall earned Pitcher of the Year and Randy Carlson won Coach of the Year.

Calumet’s Elli Djerf, Hancock’s Delaney Heinonen and Houghton’s Cassidy Becia were all named to the First Team. They were joined by Westwood’s Ellie Miller and Natalie Prophet, Negaunee’s Katlyn Lammi, Payton Drew and Abby Nelson and Iron Mountain Claire Mongrain.

L’Anse’s Kailyn Voskuhl, Calumet’s Vera Peterson, Hancock’s Emma Almquist and Houghton’s Josie Connors were all named to the Second Team. Westwood’s Madalynne Koski and Karlie Patron, Negaunee’s Mackenzie Karki, Ishpeming’s Madison Pruett and Korey Kaukola also made Second Team.

Calumet’s Molly Helminen, L’Anse’s Summer Dudo, Hancock’s D’Andra Kero and Houghton’s Quinn Donnelly all earned honorable mention. They were joined there by Ishpeming’s Tia Mattila, Westwood’s Jillian Koski, Iron Mountain’s Jordan Stoner, Negaunee’s Mykenna Kontio and Gwinn’s Brooke Mannor.