Early voting sites

Approved by Michigan voters in 2022, in-person early voting now takes place for a minimum of nine consecutive days, ending the Sunday before an election. It will be in place for all state and federal elections.

Voters can go to Michigan.gov/Vote to find their assigned early voting site, which may be different from their regular polling place.

Early voting continues through Sunday.

Below is the list of voting sites in the Copper Country:

Baraga County

L’Anse Township Hall

126 N. Main St., L’Anse

9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Arvon Township Schools

13158 Town Road


8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Houghton County

Houghton City Center

616 Shelden Ave.


8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Keweenaw County

Eagle Harbor Township Hall

321 Center St.

Eagle Harbor

9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Ontonagon County

Ontonagon Community Building

311 N. Steel St.


8 a.m. to 5 p.m.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today