LWV sponsoring candidate forum

The League of Women Voters of the Copper Country will sponsor a candidate forum Oct. 24 at Jeffers High School for five Adams Township School District candidates.

Candidates on the ballot for the Nov. 8 election are incumbent Chad Snell, John Asiala, Jason Coffey, George D. Eakin and Bruce Heltunen.

Voter information will be available from 6:30 to 7 p.m., after which candidates will answer questions on issues of concern and from the public until 8 p.m. in the high school media room.